The Photofy Team has created a feature that specifically allows users to resume a project they are working on.
You can name and save your content as a project by selecting the icon (that looks like a piece of paper) at the top center of your device screen. You can then access your saved project(s) by going to the Photofy home screen, selecting the menu button in the upper-left hand corner and selecting "Projects.”
We recommend saving no more than ten projects, and please keep in mind that saved projects are device-specific. Updating to a new version of Photofy, updating your device, or resetting your phone can cause projects to clear out.